Time To Get Back On The Road…

I sit here today, 3 years after returning from my adventure of a lifetime in Australia. My lovely boyfriend Luke sits alongside me in our cosy home in Nottingham, relaxing after another hard day’s work in the office. Despite feeling comfortable, content and grateful for everything I have, I am ready to get back on the road and step out of my comfort zone.

The problem is, once you have experienced the excitement and freedom of travel, you long for more. Sitting at your desk, filling in spreadsheets and printing out invoices, you glare out of the window, trying to catch sight of a pretty sunset and dream of the next adventure. Luckily for me, Luke has the same desire. It started as a light-hearted conversation about quitting our jobs and travelling a year ago, and soon developed into a dream we would strive to make a reality. We stopped buying meal deals at lunch and started bulk sandwich making. I stopped paying out for fancy haircuts, HD brows, costa coffees & new clothes. We turned down big nights out to stay in with a bottle of wine. We made a tight budget on Excel and started finding ways to stick to it.

We spent evening after evening planning our route until we came up with our final plan. August to December 2018, starting in Zurich, Switzerland and travelling across 14 different countries until our final destination in Bangkok. I will update this blog regularly from our departure on 1st August and highlight the good, the bad and the ugly sides to travelling and give readers an insight into the places I travel. But for now, I better get back to the office…

wanderlust-wall-stickers-size-xlarge-23252-p1367158124.jpg

2 thoughts on “Time To Get Back On The Road…

Leave a comment